I looked everywhere for godparent gifts that I liked, and couldn't decide on just one, so I kinda took a few and made them my own. FREE PRINTABLE. These were made in 5 X7 frames and I personalized them with her name and baptism date. The PDF file is purple and there is a space to write in the child's name. TRY THIS for an editable printable....
The poem reads as follows...

To my very special Godfather

You were chosen with much love,

to help my parents teach me,

 faith in God above.

I look forward to your guidance,

 as you lead me along the way.

I hope to make you proud of me,

as I grow in faith each day.

I know I'm truly blessed,

you're like a gift from above.

 My protector on this earth,

forever you’ll be loved!

For the Godmother poem, I changed the word protector to angel.







Leave a Reply.